Renault dealerships from across the country were honoured at this year’s Dealer of the Year (DOTY) Awards for 2022 recently.

The prestigious Maslow Hotel in Menlyn Pretoria, provided the perfect backdrop for the glamorous event.

2022 was a phenomenal year for Renault South Africa, with record-breaking sales and exceptional milestones achieved.  It was a momentous occasion to acknowledge and applaud the outstanding contributions of our top performers. 

A heartfelt congratulations to all the winners across the various categories. 

These remarkable individuals and teams have gone above and beyond to achieve excellence in the automotive industry, setting new standards for success.

The overall winners certainly deserve a special mention –

Sales and Aftersales Awards:

  • Sales Executive Winners:

Kresan Chettiar – Gateway (Large Dealer)

Victor Mosuwe – Rustenburg (Medium Dealer)

Chris Botha – Bethlehem (Small Dealer)

Donne Marais – Graaff-Reinet (Micro Dealer)

  • Sales Manager Winners:

Vikesh Mothilal – Springfield (Large Dealer)

Nikesh Davids – Gateway (Large Dealer)

Kayson Naidoo – Ballito (Medium Dealer)

Hughwinn Saaiman – Stellenbosch (Small Dealer)

Giel Nieuwoudt – Lichtenburg (Micro Dealer)

  • Service Advisor Winners:

Dinah Ndamase – Menlyn (Large Dealer)

Esther Sunjith – Germiston (Medium Dealer)

Lesley Viviers – Amanzimtoti (Small Dealer)

John Marais – Kokstad (Micro Dealer)

  • Service Manager Winners:

Emile Stanz – Melrose Arch (Large Dealer)

Cindy Holtzhausen – Germiston (Medium Dealer)

Trivas Moodley – Amanzimtoti (Small Dealer)

Nicole Du Plooy – Hermanus (Micro Dealer)

  • Parts Manager Winners:

Wayne Perumall – Gateway (Large Dealer)

Sias Voges – Germiston (Medium Dealer)

Jerris Hamann – Springs (Small Dealer)

Koza Bhongolethu – Makhanda (Micro Dealer)

  • Cotech Winner:

Denzil Tomlinson – Springfield

  • Pre-owned Sales Manager Winner:

Mohamed Ravgee – Springs

With exemplary service levels at the core of our business goals, noteworthy achievements in these categories contributed significantly to our end results.

Group Awards:

  • Motus Automotive Retail Group – Highest New Vehicle Sales
  • Motus Automotive Retail Group – Best Overall Quality Achievement
  • Hey Carter Dealerships – Most consistent overall Performance.
  • Kelston Motor Group – Overall Group of the Year
  • Eastvaal Motor Group – Most Improved Target Achievement
  • BB Motor Group – Overall Most Improved

Kelston Motor Group took an important trophy home when it was awarded the Overall Group of the Year.

Motus Automotive Retail Group took the honours for the Highest New Vehicle Sales as well as for Best Overall Quality Achievement. 

The Hey Carter Group walked away with the title for the Most Consistent Overall Performance while the Eastvaal Motor Group was awarded the Most Improved Target Achievement title. The BB Motor Group was recognised as the Overall Most Improved.

DOTY Category Awards:

  • Makhanda (Micra Category)
  • Hillcrest (Small Category)
  • Ballito (Medium Category)
  • Gateway (Large Category)

The top title in the category for large dealerships went to Bidvest McCarthy Renault Gateway with the medium winner CMH Renault Ballito, while the category for small dealership was scooped by the third KwaZulu-Natal dealership, namely Alpine Renault Hillcrest with the micro category winner being Kelston Makhanda Renault

Looking at the total number of awards across the categories of Dealer of the Year, Sales Manager, Sales Executive, Pre-owned and Aftersales (Service Manager and Parts Manager), KwaZulu-Natal had a significant and impressive record with picking up 12 of the 28 top spots available, which deserves special acknowledgement and congratulations.

The remarkable performance of all the finalists and ultimate winners is valued, with ongoing success inspired within the Dealer network going forward.


Viviene Ward
Press Relations and Events Manager
011 607 7502

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2023 Women Torque. All rights reserved. Made by Trultimate